The Virgin Suicides

This is probably the book I found most difficult. The book wasn’t really to my taste and it was hard to know what to portray in the book. The book and film where both said to be ‘good’ but it didn’t give me much to go on. I guess it allows you to come to your own conclusions but I felt I wanted something more from it which I can’t really say what. I watched the film and thought my boredom had stopped me from getting the point of the story and fortunately I hadn’t as it was confirmed by people who know the book well in my group.

I think I enjoyed the concept of the book cover in the end at least.

Thank you for stopping by.

This entry was posted in Illustration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Virgin Suicides

  1. Fergus says:

    I think the cover works.

    I agree about the film. I don’t think I was exactly bored, but I just couldn’t see the point of it. I don’t like it when something is depressing and I have no idea what its creators are getting at, however competently crafted it is.

Leave a Reply

