Perfume Book Cover

I mentioned in a previous post that I was set the project of doing Perfume for the penguin design award at uni and this is what I submitted to the deadline my teacher set last week. I enjoyed trying to work with different colours and making an abstract vision of the book. I often work with a lot of bright colours especially red, oranges and blacks. This cover may need a bit more tweaking if I choose to submit it to the competition.

In other news I haven’t been posting much, that changes right now. This week I will upload the rest of the book covers I was working on and maybe some bits of personal work as well.

I have been set a new project mainly to do with food one is called at Home and it’s to illustrate  the ingredients, preparation and consumption of a meal, a A5 drawing for a recipe booklet my teacher is going to put together and a drawing of a room which comes into contact with people or a person who are not art students. This will be uploaded in the realm of the future.

I thank you for stopping by!

This entry was posted in Illustration. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Perfume Book Cover

  1. You’re an interesting artist. I look forward to seeing more of it. By the way I could not see your previous posts.

    • Thank you very much! I really appreciate your comment, I shall be uploading more things this week so stay tuned. 🙂 Thank you for taking a look.

      Is it possible that you got to the page to a direct link to the Perfume post. If you click on home it should take you to my main page where you can scroll through my archives. If not it may be a word press problem.

Leave a Reply

