Rope bondage final piece

 

Day 14 - Rope Bondage-Godot

 

This was a project from last year and follows on from the rope bondage sketches I posted previously,  it was a project set in which we had to find a text from book, play, film etc but not songs. I chose the play Waiting for Godot and juxtaposed it with imagery of rope bondage which I had been interested in creating for a project for sometime, so I decided not to really think about the text so much and do a series of 8 sequential images of a basic tie. I found resources from a well-known rope maker and performer known as Twisted Monk whom I follow his blog and twitter as well as listen to a podcast he is on and hes a very talented, intelligent and humorous chap. I used his instructional videos as a base and edited the images to change the look and feel and shape of figures in the instructional videos. I wanted to try to show the passionate, intimacy of the art of rope bondage and keep it light-hearted with the completely juxtaposed text.

I hope you enjoy and thanks for stopping by.


Twisted Monk

This entry was posted in 100 Days. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

