Licking your greasy spoon

 

Day 7 - Lyrics working in progress

 

Here is a an image from the lyrics project that I have been working on, there is a lot I like about it but I feel I need to work on it a bit more to finalize it, I did this with very little planning so it took a long time laying out more paint and waiting for it to dry. I really feel I have found potential in doing collage with paint and drawing with pen on top of, and I think there is room for more exploration, though I am on a race against time as the project is due in this Friday, a Friday which I am most looking forward to.

I am unfortunately working whilst ill this week, I spent yesterday off sick and spent it in bed, which was OK, I slept I played some Pokemon on Nintendo DS and ate some veggie pizza and lots of garlic bread. I am hoping to shrug it off soon! I hope your all feeling a lot better than me!

A busy week ahead I hope you stop by to see how I’m doing. Let me know how you’re doing also, your comments are welcomed!

Thank you for stopping by!

This entry was posted in 100 Days. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Licking your greasy spoon

  1. Zuz says:

    Yo.

    Which Pokenom game do you play? I got Pearl 😛 Mabe we could trade sometime ^^ (Like all grownups do eh?!)

    I’m highly impressed with your willingness to do the 100 days thing! I might steal the idea… Or not. We’ll see 😉 I need some extra motivation to update my blog etc. 🙂

    See you prob tomorrow (not feeling well enough to turn up at collage today bah)

    xxx

    Zuzanna

  2. I also have Pearl my boyfriend is playing through platinum, maybe we can trade to get things to evolve and stuff!

    Thanks Zuzanna, yeah I guess I felt sad that I didn’t update my blog anymore and starting this one got me excited about posting and especially as there are few others who seem to be doing illustration stuff to.

    I will see you later, nice plant on your desk by the way! I gave it a water it felt dry I hope thats OK.

  3. jim says:

    I like this, oh yes I do – can we have some more?

  4. Cheers Jim, I have some more coming along tomorrow and later on hopefully to, people seem to be enjoying them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

